Now Reading
Jarvis the master at H20! British Extreme Enduro Championship Finale – Race Report and Results

Jarvis the master at H20! British Extreme Enduro Championship Finale – Race Report and Results


The final round for the British Extreme Enduro Championship took place at H2O near Oswestry on Sunday 6th September. With the aim of ending the extreme season with a bang, the Fast Eddy team had laid out one of their toughest extreme courses yet, and with only one 2.5 hour race it proved challenging for the Championship and Sportsman classes alike.

Report and Images courtesy of Tilde Tighe – Foto-X

In the Championship there was a very strong lineup, and everyone was determined to win as they set off the line. However, it quickly turned into a battle between the two Rockstar Energy Husqvarna riders Graham Jarvis and Billy Bolt for first place. They each dropped back and forth before Jarvis settled into the top spot by around the fourth lap and defended it for the remainder of the race. It was clear that this was his type of track as he made it look easy and completed a spectacular 14 laps! Billy Bolt finished in second place behind his teammate, followed by Sherco Factory Racing’s Hamish Macdonald in third, both having done 13 laps of the difficult course. Though he placed second, Billy managed to secure the overall Championship win after four rounds! Paul Bolton was climbing the ranks for the first half of the race but an issue with his left hand relegated him to 10th place in class. Will Hoare placed fourth, but his previous results gave him second overall in the championship.

The Expert class was also highly contested and featured some great battles, but in the end it was Lee Sampson who topped the podium. The 2020 Championship winner in the Experts, Ben Wibberley, was close behind in second with Stuart Mack taking third place.

Similarly, for the Clubman riders it was an exciting race. Richard Moorhouse fought with Mitchell Brightmore for first place for the majority of the race, but in the end they crossed the line in first and second respectively. Third place in the Clubman class went to Jordan Hayes. The Championship win was joint by Mitchell and Jordan as they both have 54 points.

Billy Bolt

The Elite Vets proved that they are still strong competitors with winner Harold Crawford racing impressively and finishing within the Expert and Clubman ranks! In second place it was Steve Dixon, followed by Mark Houson. Having won every round this year, Harold was awarded the overall Championship win in the Elite Vets.

As always, the Youth riders impressed everyone with their grit and determination. Especially those such as Hughes Enduro Team’s Alfie Davies who completed 3 laps on his 85 small wheel, which considering the size of the hill climbs and rock garden, was incredible. However, it was Ryan Thompson who topped the podium to place first on an amazing 10 laps! Second went to Ashton Brightmore, and Doug Lote took third. Brandon Burns placed fifth but was awarded the Championship win after his winning streak earlier in the year.

For the Vets it was a tough day with a relentless track that allowed for no time to rest. Still, it was Murray Shotter that came out on top and took the win! Darren Heyes was not far behind in second and Geoff Brigden finished third. The Championship winner, Andy Longden, finished 6th in class.

Finally, in the large Sportsman class it was as competitive as ever! With the winner completing 9 laps and some 3 laps, it was interesting to watch as each rider tackled the extreme course. However, credit must be awarded to Saturday’s winner and the overall 2020 Championship winner Scott Hipwell as he rode extremely well. Second place went to Ben Tennant, followed by Edward Elkin in third.

A huge thank you to the Fast Eddy team who work tirelessly to create the best events and tracks every week. Also to the riders and families who attended and complied with the social distancing regulations, this is what allows us to keep running events!

Riders, see you at Hawkstone for the most anticipated weekend of the year! Remember no spectators due to social distancing rules, any information check the Fast Eddy Racing Facebook page or contact Christine Parkes.


1. Graham Jarvis
2. Billy Bolt
3. Hamish Macdonald

1. Lee Sampson
2. Ben Wibberley
3. Stuart Mack

1. Richard Moorhouse
2. Mitchell Brightmore
3. Jordan Hayes

Elite Vets:
1. Harold Crawford
2. Steve Dixon
3. Mark Houson

1. Ryan Thompson
2. Ashton Brightmore
3. Doug Lote

Vets B:
1. Murray Shotter
2. Darren Heyes
3. Geoff Brigden

1. Scott Hipwell
2. Ben Tennant
3. Edward Elkin