Now Reading
2022 Paris Supercross – Preview and Entry Lists

2022 Paris Supercross – Preview and Entry Lists

After a year ‘off’ in 2020 following the pandemic and a return last year on a unique evening, the Paris Supercross is preparing to reconnect with its prestigious past on November 12 and 13. A fine line-up of champions will do battle for two evenings in the Paris La Défense Arena, and the fans were not mistaken since Saturday evening will be sold out.

Preview and Images by Paris Supercross

For its 39th edition , the only European Supercross to have gone through the years without losing any of its splendor is therefore sold out for its first evening, the fans having shown very early in the summer their enthusiasm for this unique event in Europe mixing races, shows and entertainment. It must be said that the poster gathered for this edition is one of the most beautiful since several American stars, including the last two US Supercross champions and the last winner of the Paris SX will line up behind the grid of departure !

Eli Tomac, the return

For his fourth participation in the event, Eli Tomac, winner in 2014, returns to the capital laden with trophies after having won the US Supercross and Motocross championships this year while participating in the US success at the MX des Nations! Eli rarely leaves the American continent, but each time he has come in recent years he has left with the winner’s trophy, with his last foray into the old continent being the Cardiff SX which he of course won! In Paris, he will find old acquaintances in the person of Cooper Webb, US Supercross champion in 2021, and Marvin Musquin, three-time winner of the Parisian classic (2016-17-21) and fresh winner of the Red Bull Straight Rhythm. If he has not yet faced them on equal terms – they were competing for the 250 championships until then – Eli also knows Hunter and Jett Lawrence, the two young Australians who are the revelation of the season, in the USA as well as in the MX des Nations where they hoisted the Australian flag on the third step of the podium behind the United States and France. It should be noted that four of the riders who made it to the MXDN podium at Red Bud will be in Paris on November 12 and 13, namely Eli, Marvin and the Lawrence brothers!

The French at the rendezvous

For nothing in the world would the best tricolors miss the Paris SX, and in the wake of Marvin Musquin, who has been playing in the USA for many years, the pillars of the French SX will be behind the starting grid. Dauphin of Marvin last year, Cédric Soubeyras will once again be the leader of the French delegation with Greg Aranda, Maxime Desprey, Thomas Ramette, Anthony Bourdon, Adrien Escoffier and Julien Roussaly at his side. Many in SX1, the Blues will be even more numerous in SX2 since Paris is one of the stages of the SX Tour championship of France; the first ten in the provisional classification (after three events Brice Maylin is leading the way ahead of Lucas Imbert and Yannis Irsuti) will therefore be there, alongside several distinguished guests – Americans and Europeans – selected by the organisers.

Top flight FMX

A Supercross without FMX would not be what it has always been, and on this side it is still a beautiful European plateau which has been brought together with the indestructible Spaniard Edgar Torronteras, the young Belgian Julien Vanstippen, the Swiss Matt Rebaud and Frenchmen David Rinaldo and Nicolas Texier. All these tightrope walkers will perform twice each evening, their last performance preceding the SX2 and SX1 finals which will allow the new ‘Prince’ and ‘King’ of Paris to be designated!

Live Streaming

MXGP.TV will be live streaming the whole event with commentary from Paul Malin. You can sign up here >>

Entry Lists


#2 Cooper WEBB (USA – KTM Red Bull Factory)
#3 Eli TOMAC (USA – Yamaha Star Racing Monster Energy)
#6 Thomas RAMETTE (F – Yamaha GSM Dafy Michelin)
#10 Justin BRAYTON (USA – Honda Genuine)
#20 Grégory ARANDA (F – KTM Tech 32)
#21 Julien ROUSSALY (F – Yamaha)
#25 Marvin MUSQUIN (F – KTM Red Bull Factory)
#57 Kevin MORANZ (USA – KTM VHR)
#85 Cédric SOUBEYRAS (F – MM85 CBO Honda)
#87 Alex RAY (USA – Honda FR 25 Suttel)
#94 Ken ROCZEN (GER-Honda Genuine)
#137 Adrien ESCOFFIER (F – Husqvarna CRC)
#141Maxime DESPREY (F – Yamaha GSM Dafy Michelin)
#747 Hugo BASAULA (Port – KTM)
#848 Joan CROS (SP – Seakings Kawasaki Euromoto85)
#945 Anthony BOURDON (F – Yamaha GSM Dafy Michelin)


#14 Arnaud AUBIN (F – Husqvarna OB1 Milwaukee)
#22 Mickaël LAMARQUE (F – Honda)
#72 Lucas IMBERT (F – Yamaha)
#170 Yannis IRSUTI (F – Kawasaki)
#221 Kevin BALLANGER (F – Yamaha)
#259 Julien LEBEAU (F – KTM)
#324 Maxime CHARLIER (F – KTM Tech 32)
#411 Nicolas DERCOURT (F-Gas-Gas CLT)
#773 Thomas DO (F – Honda SR Motoblouz Ship to Cycle)
#831 Brice MAYLIN (F – 737 Performance Gas-Gas Oxmoto)
#965 Hugo MANZATO (F – Husqvarna)


#12 Justin STARLING (USA – 737 Performance Gas-Gas Oxmoto)
#66 Chris BLOSE (USA – Bud Racing 9mm Kawasaki)
#67 Cullin PARK (USA – Honda SR Motoblouz Ship to Cycle)
#102 Matt MOSS (AUS – Bud Racing 9mm Kawasaki)
#319 Quentin PRUGNIERES (F – Bud Racing 9mm Kawasaki)
#335 Enzo POLIAS (F – Husqvarna OB1 Milwaukee)


David RINALDO (France)
Julien VANSTIPPEN (Belgium – Monster Energy)
Mat REBAUD (Switzerland – Red Bull)
Nicolas TEXIER (France)