Dirt Track
Now Reading
Angus prime! Scunthorpe Summer Flat Track Championship Finale – Report and Results

Angus prime! Scunthorpe Summer Flat Track Championship Finale – Report and Results

The Scunthorpe Summer Flat Track Championship rounded out its 2020 series with a record 112 entries from 83 riders.

Images courtesy of Ian Rispin

Angus Gough made an impressive debut in the 2020 championship by winning three out of the four Flat Track class heat and the final over a Trevor Heath and the newly crowned champion Jack Bell who has had a stunning season.

Bell would also go on to defend his Minibike title with another dominant display over Pete Kimber and Skye Adams.

Jonathan Dowd would make a late run for the MX & Dirtbike title after trading heat wins with Iain Harrison Junior and pulling off the win in the final, which meant he took the championship by a whisker. Julian Shaw had a great day and stood on the third step of the podium.

In the Street Comp class Tim Newbrook had a great day and won the final, fending off Robin Brown and eventual Champion Nick Linnel for the round victory.

Luke Potter continued his Street Tracker supremacy by making it a full house of wins during the series to take the title. On the day Potter was flanked by Max Jackman and Rachael Pledge.

Archie Jeeves made his mark on the Inappropriate class by taking his maiden victory over Arran Brannon who would make it two titles in a row and Christopher Smith.

In the Junior One class Jack Franklin came good in the final, and doing so successfully defended his title over Zack Tuttlebee who scored the most points on the day, with Ryan Ingram third.

Wyatt Hopkins put in a powerhouse performance in the Junior Two category going unbeaten all day long winning the final over Paddy Moore, who would be crowned champion. Alfie Croft was third.

The Ladies final was won by Skye Adams who had a tremendous day, but it was Wag Scott who gained revenge over Adams who won the Winter series by taking the Summer title. Emily Moore would finish third.

Aaron Tuttlebee continued his good run by winning the Vintage Flat Track class taking the title in the process. Odgie Danann was second and Adrian Soanes was third.

It was another masterful day of racing from Luke Potter who added the Vintage MX title to his Street Tracker Championship. Behind Potter in the final was Dee Hardwick and Emma Norman.

Congrats to Richard Hollingsworth and his team for putting on a tremendous serious in this testing times. Now onto the winter series, for more info go to https://www.facebook.com/groups/scunnyflattrack


Final Standings

Roll of Honour