Dirt Track
Now Reading
Winning start for Wyatt! 2021 Scunthorpe Flat Track Championships Round 1 – Report & Results

Winning start for Wyatt! 2021 Scunthorpe Flat Track Championships Round 1 – Report & Results

The first round of the 2021 Scunthorpe Flat Track Summer series took place in bright sunshine and produced plenty of great racing throughout all classes.

Images courtesy of Ian Rispin

Jack Bell continued on from his 2020 dominance with another mighty fine performance in the Flat Track class winning the final ahead of Luke Gardner and Terry Pyewell, while in the Vintage Flat Trackers Odgie Danaan fought off Jon Dyer and Danny Williams for the win.

In the Ladies class Wag Scott went through the card with another polished performance taking the top spot in the final over Lara Small and Eric Dyer.

Flat Track action

Jonathan and Grant Dowd share the MX class heat race victories but when it came to the final it was Jonathan who had the speed, with Julian Shaw splitting the pair in second and Grant third.

Will Curtis had the bit between his teeth and won the VMX group final from Steve Penson and Jane Sherwood.

The Inappropriates!

The Minibike category saw Matt Bainbridge on top form winning all but one of the heats before taking the chequers in the final ahead of James Woodroffe and Erin Dyer who was the only person to beat Bainbridge all day.

Bell was back out again in the Pitbikes and continued his perfect day by being victorious in the heats and final. Neil Mcdermott and Mark Goldthorp would round out the podium.


Archie Jeeves made his trip up from Essex worthwhile by going unbeaten in the Inappropriates class taking the victory head of Andrew Walker and Garry Robinson.

Ryan Ingram nearly made it a perfect day in the Junior one’s but Mya Harris who was second to Ingram in the final notched a heat win. George Brannon was third in the final.

Junior 1

In Junior Two Wyatt Hopkins was a class act and headed off Alfie Croft and Lane Tildsley.

Ieuan Hughes and Robin Brown traded wins in the Super Comp class but Hughes did the business when it mattered and won the final with Brown second and Tim Newbrook third.

Ladies Class

The heat wins were shared about in the Street Tracker group but coming good towards the end of the meeting was Max Jackman who stormed to the chequers in the final from Mick Shaw and John Abbott.

The next round of the championship takes place on Sunday 9th May. Get more info >> https://www.facebook.com/groups/880967418931544



The Podiums

Series Standings