Now Reading
Trail Bike and Enduro Club of Great Britain (TBEC) – 2023 Presentation Night Report

Trail Bike and Enduro Club of Great Britain (TBEC) – 2023 Presentation Night Report

The Trail Bike and Enduro Club of Great Britain (TBEC) held their 2023 Championship presentation at Three Lakes, Hertfordshire on 27th January.

Words and Images by Roger Allen

Overall winner of the 2023 TBEC Championship was current champion Toby Bailey (2348 points), who managed to win eight of the nine rounds to retain his championship and #1 plate. Second overall was Dan Smith (2295 points) who won the other round, and in third place was Ryan Brown (2188 points).

With the lowest score of each rider who completed the nine rounds being discounted, Toby Bailey (2348 points) topped the Elite Class. Second was Dan Smith (2295 points) and third was Paul Owen (2181 points).

Chris Reader (1671 points) won the E1 Class with Aaron Keeble (1663 points) second and Cameron Britnow (1524 points) third.

The E2 Class honours was taken by Ryan Brown (2188 points), second was Gary Curtis (2155 points) and third was Chris Hempstead (2039 points).

In the E3 Class Matt Wills (2145 points) came out on top with John Paul Bowering (2085 points) in second place and Carl Munnery (2063 points) third.

Alan Mitchinson (975 points) won the Half Day riders class, with Joe Fanthorpe (961 points) second and Darryl Gilder (747 points) in third place.

In the Legends Class it was Graham Coker (1900 points) who came out on top, with Darren Brooker (1877 points) in second and Les Liney (1854 points) third.

Toby Bailey with his haul of awards

The Vets Class was won by Warren Burbage (2108 points) with Gaz West (2042 points) second and Simon Shinkins (1974 points) claiming third spot.

Keith Townsend (1918 points) claimed the Supervets Class with runner-up Jon Foxley (1843 points) and Paul Webb (1589 points) in third place.

The hotly contested Under 21 Class was taken by Finlay Woods (2102 points) closely followed by Josh Watson (2086 points) and third placed Joe Jefferies (2022 points).

The Trail Class was won by fast lady Emily Davey (1821 points) with Simon Densham (1682 points) in second place and Richard Martin (1321 points) in third.

The new 2024 TBEC Enduro season kicks off at Stonebury on March 3rd so tune into Dirthub for all the lowdown. See ya, RA.