Dirt Track
Now Reading
Gemmell digs deep to make it Four! Dirt Diggers #5 – Rundown & Results

Gemmell digs deep to make it Four! Dirt Diggers #5 – Rundown & Results

The already famous Dirt Diggers Flat Track event returned to the Eddie Wright Raceway in Scunthorpe for the fifth/2022 edition of their special blend of Flat Track madness.

Images courtesy of Ian Rispin

A few new names got themselves on the roll of honour whilst some riders notched up another title to their name at the popular event.

Danny Lonsdale recovered from an almost disastrous third heat to win the Flat Track final ahead of Sam Shook and Danny Williams.

In the MX/Dirtbike category, Adam Nicholls hammered in three heat wins and slammed home the win in the final to take the victory head of Josh Fowler and Julian Shaw.

The Minbike class was stacked, so it was a fantastic performance by Scott Faulkner to win each and every heat and the final against a great lineup of races, including Josh Fowler and Neil McDermott, who were second and third.

Mark Bibby took the chequers in the Scooter final to be crowned the champ ahead of Garry Robinson and Jamie Lawn.

One of the only racers to retain their title was Shaun Gemmell in the Inappropriate Road Bikes and he did so at the expense of Archie Jeeves, who topped qualifying and Tom Batham.

Odgie Danaan was back at it in the Vintage class, and like in 2021 it would be Danny Williams who he would beat to the top step of the podium.  Luke Adcock was third.

Jamie Kimber rode a Stormer in the Ladies class, collecting every win and the final for good measure over Jackie Bally and Rachel Pledge.

Over in the British bike class, Luke Adcock got the better of David Webb and Scott Speed.

Sam Shook was victorious in the Super Comp category, putting it together to beat Jamie Kimber and double heat winner Douglas Reed when it mattered in the final.

Luke Potter made it back-to-back Street Tracker titles over John Abbott and Shane Watson.

Shaun Gemmell grabbed his fourth win out of five in the Choppers/Bobbers Category. Andrew Walker was second and Richard Sharpe third with Scott Thompson winning the Survival class courtesy of being the only one in the group.

In Junior One Lane Tildsley fought hard for the glory, with Mya Harris second and Ella Harris third.  Lane also went on to win Junior two ahead of Alfie Croft.

Well done to everyone involved. Here’s looking forward to Dirt Diggers #6.


Roll of honour

Presentation pictures