Now Reading
Arwyn Rees Caio Enduro – Dyfed Dirt Bike Club – Race Report and Results

Arwyn Rees Caio Enduro – Dyfed Dirt Bike Club – Race Report and Results


Duck Smart

With an almost capacity entry for the Arwyn Rees Caio Enduro the Dyfed Dirt Bike Club attracted a healthy entry of sidecars and classic for the ACU championship rounds as well.

Report and Images by Aled Evans

With the first of the championship riders leaving the start line at 10am they along with the expert class would be faced with four laps of a 27 mile course with three checks in it.

The final check would see the course head over Mynydd Mallaen where the riders could have a bit of breather after the tight second check in the Benlan forest with some of the expert riders only having a minute to spare in there on their final lap.

Mark Stokes / Luke Townsend kick up the dust on a special test

The overall win went to Gethin Humphries with Jack Heath as runner up in the Championship class. In the Expert class Alun Jones took the win on a Beta with DDBC rider Rhys Evans as runner up riding a Sherco. Liam Ryland took the clubman class win on a Gas Gas 250 with Ryan Phillips as runner up on a Yamaha WR 250F. In the Sportsman class Tom Brazier took the win ahead of runner up GavinBarnett both riding Gas Gas machinery.

In the Expert Classic ACU Championship class DDBC rider Phil Jenkins took the win on his Maico 440 well ahead of runner up Steve Bird on a Suzuki PE. The Vets Ov 40 class was won by Rob Cooke on a KTM with Luke Powell riding a Beta as runner up. In the Vets Ov 50 class Jason Rees claimed victory riding a Husqvarna with runner up going to DDBC rider Phil George on a KTM.

Home ground for Alun Davies / James Ferguson and just missed out on the runners up position by four seconds

Its the DDBC keen on developing the youth riders a class was put in for Clubman U19s and local rider Iestyn Evans took the win ahead of Tom Gavell Grifiths.

The main ACU championship for the sidecars saw David Williams / Jon Hunt claim victory by 34 seconds from Jonathan Williams / Neil James whilst just another 4 seconds adrift of Williams were Alun Davies / James Ferguson take third overall in the championship sidecar class.

Local rider Phil Jenkins won the Expert Classic class on his Maico 440

Andy Strutt / Phil Gosling claimed victory in the Expert Sidecar class with Alistair & Sharon Nevill as runners up James Cuff / Scott Baker would finish third in the class.

The Clubman Sidecar class was won by Edward Jones / Hefin Williams whilst Stephen Burdge / Scott Beaching took the runners up position.


Caio Provisonal Results 18.09.21