Now Reading
2022 VMXDN Foxhill – Event info, Schedule, Entry Lists & More…

2022 VMXDN Foxhill – Event info, Schedule, Entry Lists & More…

It’s nearly here… after much anticipation, the gates are open at Foxhill, and everything is gearing up for the 2022 VMXdN at Foxhill to be an epic weekend of race action.

There will be plenty of racing for you to get your Super Evo, Evo and 2 Stroke juices flowing but the Team races are the ones not to be missed.

Let’s take a look at the main contenders…

Spearheaded by the British squad of Kurt Nicoll, Mel Pocock and Brad Anderson, you would be a brave man to bet against these three lions for Team Great Britain.

However, the American squad has traditionally been strong at the nations, and this vet’s event is no different. With so many national championships and Des Nations team achievements between them, the line-up of Mike Brown, Ryan Villopoto and Zach Osborne will surely be a severe threat for the win.

The Northern Irish squad are no strangers to victory. The team comprises of Gordon Crockard, Nev Bradshaw and Graeme Irwin, and these guys are prepared to battle for the win, running numbers 1,2 and 3.

Team Wales is again fielding a solid entry with Shane Carless, Andrew Gillett and Gary Davies. Team Belgium has their shining star in former Grand Prix regular team Kawasaki’s Kevin Strijbos.

The big names don’t stop there; with Mark Eastwood, Jake Nichols, Adam Lyons, Bryan Mackenzie and Phil Mercer all lining up to do battle, the sparks are sure to fly.

You can already taste the anticipation of 40 of the world’s best vet riders on immaculately prepared 20-year-old two strokes. All on the pipe, hammering down into the valley. The place lit up with the sound of AC/DC and Sandstorm and the obligatory air horns echoing across the valley.

With teams from the UK, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, USA, Germany, Southern Ireland, Denmark, and Holland all entered, it is genuinely an international entry. One sure to provide some quality racing when the gate drops on August 27th.

The gates open at midday on Thursday, August 25th. Alongside the racing action, there is plenty to keep you entertained with live music, superstars of our sport on hand, and some of the largest brands in motocross launching their 2023 gear.

The Schedule

Practice begins at 9am on Saturday with the first race being at 11.30am

On Sunday the first race is at 9.30am

Race Order

The races will be run in the below order:

Evo Ultra
Evo Plus
Evo Over 50’s
Evo 125
Super Evo Open
Evo Open
VMXdN Foxhill Team Race
Super Evo 125

Spectator Tickets

Weekend Tickets

Admission from Thursday, August 25th – Monday, August 29th.
A camping pass must be purchased as an add-on per vehicle.
Adult – £40
14 and under – £25
Under 5’s – free
Family ticket inc camping (2 Adults and 2 under 14’s including camping. Admission for Thursday the 25th – Monday the 29th) – £160

Sunday Tickets – Sunday, August 28th, admission only.

Adult – £25
14 and under – £15
Under 5’s – free
Family ticket (2 Adults and 2 under 14’s Admission for Sunday, August 28th admission only) – £65
Camping Pass
(Camping pass is per vehicle for admission from Thursday, August 25th onwards) – £50

Gate Opening times

Gates will not open until 12 noon Thursday, August 25th 2022. They will then close at 8 pm that evening.

Gates will then be open as follows.
▪️ Friday, August 26th, 8 am – 8 pm
▪️ Saturday, August 27th, 7.30 am – 8 pm
▪️ Sunday, August 28th, 7 am-1 pm

All vehicles must be off site by 2 pm Monday, August 29th


The entertainment kicks off on Thursday Evening with Show’N’Shine. This is a two-stroke show on steroids. Everyone is welcome to bring their machine along whether or not they have an entry. If you own a Honda, check out the @hondaukmotorcycles feed ahead of the event, as they are looking for honda owners who will be at the event.

On Friday evening, we have rider interviews, and then it’s time to tune into your inner rock child as there is live music from Bon Giovi. These guys are the world’s premier tribute act to Bon Jovi and tour worldwide.

Saturday Night, there are more rider interviews followed by live music from The Audio Allstars. This fabulous award-winning party band’s repertoire is current, varied, always engaging, and designed to appeal to guests of all ages. They bring energy, fun and positivity and will have us all dancing the night away and cheering for more.

Sunday Night is time to party like it’s 1999! Literally!
Everyone is invited to the Afterparty where we have DJ sets mixing it up with dance hits, including some good old 90s ministry of sound favourites!

Live Streaming

Saturday and Sunday’s action will be live streamed for free via MXN TV

The Venue

Foxhill MX Track

Entry Lists

The teams

Gordon Crockard
Neville Bradshaw
Graeme Irwin

Shane Carless
Andrew Gillett
Gary Davies

Mike Brown
Zach Osborne
Ryan Villopoto

Kevin Strijbos
Mike Vanderstraeten
Danny Wauters

Kurt Nicoll
Mel Pocock
Brad Anderson

Bryan Mackenzie
Gavin Robertson
Rider TBA

Mark Eastwood
Phil Mercer
Jake Nicolls

Hardy Schadenberg
Michael Roth
Ronny Herlitschke

Lee Holland
Richard Mason
John Butler

David O’Connor
Hilton Hincks
Garry Sullivan

John Egholm
Mogens Nielsen
Peter Skov Larsen

Paul Dijkstra
Tom Hemmelder
Peter Bergsma

Trevor Cubitt
Adam Lyons
Philip Loughlin

You can view the other class entry lists here >>

Please be aware there may be amendments to these lists.