Now Reading
RESULTS: Australian Supercross Final Round from Melbourne!

RESULTS: Australian Supercross Final Round from Melbourne!

In the first of two nights with a red plate on his Froth Firepower Honda, British Supercross star Max Anstie has wrapped up the successful defence of his Australian Supercross title!

Words: Ben Rumbold, Image: Australian Supercross


Dean Wilson suffered with a poor start in the SX1 Final, which left him too far back in the pack to challenge for a win and maintain his perfect record, but still did well to catch and pass Justin Brayton for 2nd in the race. The popular winner in Melbourne was local rider Luke Clout, who jumped ahead of Americans Brayton and Josh Hill to secure 2nd in the series! Hill just held on for 3rd in points over five-time consecutive Aussie Champion Brayton.

However, the Australian Supercross Champion for 2023 is Scotland’s own Braveheart, Dean Wilson – making it a clean sweep for the Brits in Aussie Supercross!

Melbourne Results:

Dean Wilson is your new Australian Supercross Champion!

Final Championship Scores:



Max completed his perfect season in the Aussie SX2 class to defend the #1 plate, with fellow Honda man Wilson Todd taking 2nd in Melbourne, making him 4th in the series.  Queenslander Nathan Crawford has been consistent enough to claim 2nd in the series, with Canadian Col Thompson finishing 3rd in Melbourne and in the Championship.

Melbourne results

Final Championship Scores: