Now Reading
To the Valleys! 2019 Valleys Extreme Enduro – Preview

To the Valleys! 2019 Valleys Extreme Enduro – Preview

by adminJanuary 4, 2019

The eagerly awaited Valleys Extreme Enduro takes place this weekend, on Saturday and Sunday the 5th and 6th January, at its legendary Walters Arena venue in South Wales.

Images courtesy of Matthew Rudd Photography

A great event for riders of all abilities, it is also awesome for spectators as they can get close to the action and carnage, with some of the sports big names, like Red Bull Ktm star Jonny Walker being among the favourites. Walker is only just returning from injury so this will certainly add to the challenge for him, and he will have a host of contenders for the crown including, Extreme Enduro Veteran Paul Bolton, and a plethora of up and coming British Enduro talent such as Dirt Hub’s new feature rider Charlie Frost.

Other riders who we fancy to be high up in the results are recent Raw Enduro Mini Extreme winner Jono Richardson, Edge Offroad favorite Joe Deakin and Eurotek KTM’s Sam Winterburn, but when it comes to Extreme Enduro a whole host of riders could step up to the challenge on the day and pull off a result.

The event is Free to spectate at on the Saturday with Sunday’s prices being..
Adults – £10
Children 6-16 – £5
Under 6 -FREE

Qualifying starts at 12.30pm on Saturday running until 4.30pm.

The Sunday AM race starts at 9am to 11am, with the PM Race commencing at 12pm and running until 3pm.

For more information go to http://valleysxtreme.com/

PM Race Entry list

Bib Name Team name
1 David KIP Herring Holeshot Motocross
2 Aaron Armitage
3 Josh Bailey Edge offroad
4 Jack Barwick Desert Rose Racing
5 Andrew Buxton buxton enduro
6 Jack Berry Sudbury mcc
7 Richard Baxter
8 Tommy Bridewell OB46
9 James Brown RetroTrials/SCMCC
10 James Brown RetroTrials/SCMCC
11 Chris Brown Raw enduro
12 Daryl Burgess
13 Paul Bolton
14 Grant Churchward Welsh mountain muppets
15 Damien Close Close
16 Tom Collett
17 Stephen Cooper Stephen D Cooper and Sons ltd.
19 Kieran Davies mongo
20 Joe Deakin Edge offroad
21 Daniel Dicker
22 Jonny Walker
23 George Eustace Sudbury mcc
24 Rhys Faulkner RHYS FAULKNER
25 John Foley
26 Ian Fortune
27 Tom Frayne mongo
28 Charlie Frost
29 Lewis Gigg
30 Ben Goll Easyplumb
31 Christopher Green
32 Sam Grodno Holeshot Motocross
33 Keelan Hancock St Blazey mx
34 Toby Harper
35 Scott Ahern Scott Ahern
36 James Hillier YourMotoBike.co.uk
37 Jason Hirst
38 James Jackson
39 Paul Jefferson Jefferson electrical services
40 James John Jimbo
41 Guy Krumins
42 Olly Lawer Team lasermaster
43 Gareth Leonard
44 Richard Lewis
45 Vincent Lienard FACTORY K (valenciennes)
47 Ian Martin
48 Glyn Mcguire Cf3
49 Anthony Milliar
50 Jake Oakley Jake Oakley
51 Liam Chunk Owens Chunks army
52 Will Packer JWP Moulds
53 Toni Pampel HET-Reinsdorf e.V.
54 John Parker Wild West ‘ard Enduro Club
55 Ian Parker
56 Liam Phillips Phillips & Son Roofing Garden City G
57 Dean Reid
58 Jono Richardson
59 John Robb Team Army RLC
60 Leighton Roberts
61 Denver Rollings
62 Stevie Roper Sudbury mcc
63 Jake Roper Sudbury mcc
64 Phil Roper Sudbury mcc
65 Craig Roper
66 Dave Rule
67 Rob Rule
68 Sheldon S Seal SJS Services AJ.Willcock
69 Suff Sella
70 Ricard Sentis Almcaellas
71 Will Shepherd
72 Liam Skelton St Blazey mx
73 Lewis Slaney Privateer
74 Jack Spencer Beta uk
75 Andrew Sterling 2nd time lucky
76 Jonathan Tarr It commercials
77 Danny Thomas
78 Craig Thompson Craig Thompson Yorkshire
79 Matthew Thompson
80 Barney Thurgood Surrey skip bags
81 Lennie Tidd WOODSIDE
82 Gary Vines
83 Andy Vowles
84 Llew Dolan
85 Kyle Walton
86 Joe Westgarth
87 Will Westgarth
88 Paul Westgarth
89 Tony Williams
90 Jamie Williams
91 Chris Windle Windle
92 Sam Winterburn Eurotek KTM
93 Mark Woodfine
94 Matt Wootten Team Woodside
95 Ben Wynn-Jones Ben
96 Adrian Evans

AM Race Entry List

Bib Name Team name
111 Bear . .
112 Adam Ackers
113 Tim Barker
114 Ryan Bevan
115 Scott Booth Team booth
116 Geoff Brigden
117 Ben Brown Team woodside
118 Kurt Carthew
119 Abi Childs Team Army RLC
120 Robert Clark I’m the man racing
121 Elliot Croft
122 Chris Cusmans At motocross
123 Samual Davies Par homes
124 Jimmy Dunn Weld bros racing
125 Lee Durrant
126 Pete Farwell
127 Tim Forman
128 Paul Freeman Bmf creative interiors
129 Ashley Grundy Ash
130 Jake Harris Weld bros racing
131 Alex Hatherall
132 Mark Hewson
133 Kalem Hicks Team Army RLC
134 Andrew Johnson
135 Rory Jones TRF
136 Liam Jones REME
137 Matt Jordan Mj
138 Dave Knaggs
139 Daniel Knight Knight engineering
140 Mat Llewellyn MHM Plant Ltd
141 Stu Mack Team Army RLC
142 Paul Martin Eyeball enduro
143 Paul Mckie
144 Dominic Mcsheehy JM raceing
145 Daniel Nicholls
146 Decland Pannell No chance
147 Gareth Rees .
148 Scott Roberts Ks vehicle solutions ltd
149 Mark Robson
150 Thomas Rowe Team woodside
151 Simon Shaw SSR
152 Murray Shotter Docklands Riders
153 Lewis Smith TEAM JASPIN
154 Simon Tate #teamfamilyracing
155 David Thomas
156 Tim Thurgood Surrey skip bags
157 Liam Turnbull
158 Scott Ward Team woodside
159 Aaron Watson
160 Phil Webber Pwr
161 Daniel Wheat
162 Steve White Shoestring Racing
163 Gage Whyte
164 Ollie Williams Knicker Lickers
165 William Wilson Team Wilson