Now Reading
Shaun Simpson in for Straight Rhythm – Preview & Entry Lists

Shaun Simpson in for Straight Rhythm – Preview & Entry Lists


Back by popular demand, the third running of the MX Nationals Straight Rhythm takes place this Saturday night (21st August) at Cusses Gorse MX, near Salisbury, with its toughest lineup yet.

Feature Image courtesy of X-Cast Media

MXGP racers Shaun Simpson and Dylan Walsh join reigning champion Adam Chatfield in the MX1 class, with the winner of the recent Airborne Gunner Supercross Jack Brunell set to be in the mix, as will Joe Clayton, who was third in 2020.

With AMA Supercross experience under his belt, Dylan Woodcock will be one of the favourites in MX2, with Arenacross specialist Chris Bayliss another to keep your eyes on.  The Par Homes Husqvarna duo of Florian Miot and Callum Mitchell are interesting additions to the event and throw in the likes of Ben Clayton, Jordan Booker, Aaron Ongley and Gareth Padgett, who all raced at Airborne Gunner,  into the melting pot with GRT Holeshot KTM’s Kyle McNicol it is sure to be an intriguing contest.

As well as the event being live-streamed for free both on the Dirt Hub Facebook page and the MX Nationals media channels you can also rock up to Cusses and see the spectacle unfold in person. A weekend spectator ticket costs £20 per person; children under 12 go for free.

The action starts at 6pm.

– A weekend spectator ticket costs £20 per person, children under 12 go for free.
– Spectators wishing to camp will be charged £10 per vehicle.
– Tickets are available on the gate or in advance at >>

The full address for the venue is Cusses Gorse MX Down Barn Road, Winterbourne Gunner, Salisbury, Wiltshire. SP4 6JW

Entry Lists


14 Joe Clayton
155 Jack Brunell
127 Scooter Webster
407 Adam Chatfield
24 Shaun Simpson
337 Glenn McCormick
91 Charlie Putnam
17 Alfie Smith
166 Josh Taylor
53 Dylan Walsh


11 Ben Clayton
114 Jordan Booker
260 Dylan Woodcock
741 Gareth Padgett
75 Aaron Ongley
32 Callum Mitchell
577 Kyle McNicoll
3 Chris Bayliss
247 Florian Miot