Now Reading
Parker Power! Eastern ACU Enduro Championships Round 3 – Race Report and Results

Parker Power! Eastern ACU Enduro Championships Round 3 – Race Report and Results


Round 3 of the GH Motorcycles & GB Finch sponsored Hare’n Hounds on the new beautifully prepared track at the clubs longstanding Foxborough venue.

Report and Images by Paula Day

The hardworking club and fellow enduro enthusiast landowner Mr Bill turtle has invested in substantial clearing of the area to provide a varied track through woods & fields with some testing sections to keep the riders alert for the 2.5 hour long event.

In glorious sunshine it brought out over 100 riders across the 8 classes and spectators enjoyed an exciting days racing with strong tussles in all the classes with riders vying for points in the season long championship.

Clubman winner & runner up Jake Roper & Joe Philips battled it out all morning and finished just one lap behind the Championship riders on 16 laps each, the same as the Expert riders. Just both out of the youth section and with the Sudbury Motorcycle Clubs backing under the ‘Team Dave Roper youth progression programme’ the adults will have to keep an eye out for them over the next few races.

Historically Between 2012 and 2018 inclusive, there has only been three winners of the Championship Class. Jason Morland 5 times 2012, 2014, 2016, 2017, and 2018 while Jamie Roper won it in 2013 and Aston Bird won it in 2015. So will Jason win the round for a 6th time or will Luke Parker or Will Hughes win 2019?



1st 1 Luke Parker
2nd 4 Will Hughes
3rd 10 Luke Gidney


1st 28 Tommy Clark
2nd 25 Jack Nicolau
3rd 22 Daniel Smith


1st 19 Jake Roper
2nd 46 Joe Phillips
3rd 57 Joseph Hall

Expert Vets

1st 30 Gavin Hockey
2nd 31 Lee Monger
3rd 32 Phil Roper

Clubman Vets

1st 77 Paul Belton
2nd 75 Jason Carsbolt
3rd 105 Tom Morris

Super Vet

1st 88 Jez Moss
2nd 161 Steve Finch
3rd 85 Nigel Ross


1st 102 Evan Herbert
2nd 101 Lawrence Martin