Now Reading
Leading the field! Ledbury Leader Grasstrack – Preview

Leading the field! Ledbury Leader Grasstrack – Preview

by adminApril 12, 2019

The Grasstrack season steps up another gear this Sunday 14th April with the Ledbury Motorcycle Club hosting their fantastic Ledbury Leader Grasstrack at Sparrington Farm, in Herefordshire.

Images courtesy of Darren Nokes

The event also doubles as round 1 of the Western Centre Championships and incorporates The “Frank Yates” Memorial Trophy.

A stellar line up has been accumulated across the board with a stacked youth line up too.

In the 250’s there is a complete mixture of young upstarts and veteran racers with Luke Harris, Tim Greig, Graham Thomas, Ben Worral and Chad Wirtzfield all going to be there or thereabouts when the final comes round.

The 350 class is one of the best seen for a while with Tom Perry a sure-fire favourite, but with a host of wiley campaigners up against him, like Mark Giles, Dave Mears, Wayne Broadhurst and Neil Taylor he will be pushed to the max.

In the 500cc solo’s our new Feature racer James Shanes makes his first appearance on the green stuff in 2019, but he will have stiff competition from the likes of local favourite Rob Finlow, Tom Perry, the evergreen Tony Atkin and Speedway convert James Wright.

The entry is also packed in the Upright and Pre 75 classes, plus the ever-growing GT140 class.

Josh Goodwin and Liam Brown will take some stopping the 500cc Sidecar class, while in the 1000cc Sidecar category the best in the business line up with the Mark Cossar/Carl Blyth outfit being pitched against the top line crews of Tom Cossar/Wayne Rickards, Kieran Hicks/Kieran Ivy, Paul Whitelam/Liam Brown and Matthew Fumarola/Gareth Williams.

Practice starts at 10.30am, with the first race at 12.30pm. Camping is free for the weekend, with spectator entry bein £12 for Adults, £10 for Concessions with Under 6’s FREE.

The Venue is Sparrington Farm, Pencombe, Bromyard, Herefordshire with the track postcode for Sat Navs being HR6

The Full entry list is as follows…

Auto Cadets/Cadets
Oliver Bovingdon
Archie Rolph
Harley Stainer
Kayden Mundy
Jacob Phillips

Max Derrick
Thomas Vining
Austin Riches
Kiya Sales
Jack Baker
Corey Stainer
Rico Joyce
George Colvin
Theo Copestake
Luca Whitelam
Jack Morgan
Charlotte Arthur

Kai Ward
Aidan Hinchliffe
Eli Meadows
Danny Curl
Mickie Simpson
Jordan Derrick
George Pardoe
Cameron Taylor
Aidan Arthur
Jake Mulford

250cc Solo
Ollie Stanford
Luke Harris
Tim Greig
Karl Bedingfield
Gary Cook
Phil Thomas
Graham Thomas
Anthony Sales
Lee Charles
Louis Skelding
Glyn Stanton
Ben Worrall
Mark Wharton
Brad Hardman
Matt Klassen
Chad Wirtzfeld
Colin How
Liam Ashcroft
Lewis Pugh
Roger Taylor

350cc Solo
Steve Dowling
Marcus Crutchington
Adam Bradshaw
Mark Wrathall
Jamie Fenn-Smith
Ricky Sandford
Steve Tideswell
Mark Giles
Tom Perry
Patrick Crook
Dave Mears
Wayne Broadhurst
Liam Ashcroft
Rob Southwell
Steve Pearce
Chris Malone
Martin Adams
Barry Powell
Neil Taylor
Andy Mellish

500cc Solo
Rob Finlow
Bob Charles
Jamie Fenn-Smith
James Shanes
Steve Tideswell
Brandon Gutteridge
Darren Drew
Charley Powell
Tom Perry
Arran Butcher
Tony Atkin
Luke Tuck
James Wright
Simon Field
Ben Ilsley
Stuart Mears
Dave Mears
Tommy Crewe
Ryan Ashcroft
Jordan Noel
Jody Hodgson
Richy Guest
Nathan Alder
Graham Elliott

Pre 75 Unlimited
Dave Hammond
Graeme Brown
Dave Burry
Gary Holtham
Antony Worrall
Mark Gayther
Neil Copestake
Luke Tuck
Colin Harris
Rob Snow
John Priest
Kenny Blain
Phil Spencer
Adrian Vaughan
Chris Mackett
Dave Meadows
Martin Adams
Phil Kynman

Uprights Unlimited
Mike Dowling
Dave Hammond
Eddie Rouse
Nigel Coates
Mike Skelding
Ian Gutteridge
Graeme Brown
Dave Burry
Tim Curnock
Ben Phillips
Darren Phillips
Rob Snow
Robert Dugdale
Stephen Russell
Adrian Vaughan
Dave Meadows
Chris Malone
Phil Kynman
Mark Taylor

GT 140
Nathan Alder
Tim Greig
Murrie Collins
Lester Denham
Glyn Stanton
Simon Holtby
Stephen Mace
Dan Crawford
Mark Cossar
Archie Palmer
Chris Orriss
Trevor Steward
Kevin Bundock
Shaun Harvey
Danny Hogg

500cc Sidecars
Josh Goodwin/Liam Brown
Phill Rowlands/Tom Rowlands
Tony Dart/Wayne Powell
Shaun Hughes/Louis Bennett
Scott Dunn/TBC
James Hogg/Scott Goodwin
James Hartley/Shane Minihane
Natasha Bartlett/TBC

1000cc R/H Sidecars
Tom Cossar/Wayne Rickards
Kieran Hicks/Kieran Ivy
Mark Cossar/Carl Blyth
Joseph Sturtridge/Mick Sutton
Cint Blondel/Kevin Bennett
Paul Whitelam/Liam Brown
Matthew Fumarola/Gareth Williams
Jeff Measor/Gareth Tregilgas
Jim Penfold/Danny Hill
George Penfold/Ryan Barker
Tom Marvell/Lewis Davies
Richard Jenner/Richard Webb
Dan Berwick/TBC
Simon Heal/Rowland Broomfield
Will Penfold/Ricky Pay
Andy Minard/TBC
Simon Elliott/Graham Elliott