Now Reading
It’s gonna be huge! Wimborne Whoppa Grasstrack – Preview and event info

It’s gonna be huge! Wimborne Whoppa Grasstrack – Preview and event info

by adminOctober 19, 2018

One of the biggest Grasstrack meetings of the sport celebrates it’s 50th year this Sunday 21st October, in a star studded meeting at their Merley Hall Farm venue in Dorset.

Feature image courtesy of Darren Nokes

The Wimborne Whoppa has seen some of the biggest names of the sport grace the top step of it’s podium, and each and every winner is invited to the event.

Alongside the past Masters the line up for this years event is a veritable who’s who of top line grasstrack, and with one of the sports biggest prize on the line, you can be assured that none of them will be giving an inch

Practice starts at 11am with the first race at 1pm. There is live music on the Saturday evening with a Beer tent. Admission is £15 for Adults with free admission for Under 16’s.

The venue is Merley Hall Farm, Willett Road, Wimborne, Dorset, BH21 3DH.

The rider line ups are as follows:

500cc Solos:

Chris Harris, Tim Nobes, Edward Kennett, Thomas Jorgensen, Andrew Appleton, Zach Watjknecht, James Shanes, Adam Ellis, Paul Hurry, James Wright, Stephen Green, Paul Cooper, Jody Hodgson and Aaron Butcher.

250cc Solos:

Lee Bassett, Tim Greig, Ollie Stanford, Charlie Brooks, Luke Harris, Lee Charles, Adam Hawker, Anthony Sales, Ben Ilsley, Russell Little. Reserve Gary Cook

500cc Sidecars

Josh Goodwin, Simon Beard, Mitch Godden, Barrie Bennett, Chris Neam, Mike Read, Natasha Bartlett, Shaun Harvey, James Hogg, Shaun Hughes, Aaron Vale, and Chris Hay.

1000cc Sidecars

Neville Penfold /Kevin Jones, Gary Shearer / Roddy Stirling, Clint Blondel / Kevin Bennett, Neal Owen / Jason Farwell, Matt Fumerola / Gareth Williams, Simon Heal / Roland Broomfield, Mick Stace / Ryan Knowles, Rob Wilson / Terry Saunters, Colin Blackbourn / Carl Pugh, Tom Cossar / Wayne Richards, Mark Cossar / Carl Blyth, Mike Elliott / Simon Elliott, Dave Buckly / Kylub Wilce, Gareth Winterburn / Liam Brown, Rob Bradley / Darren Wilce, Kieran Hicks / Keiran Ivy, Will Offen / Josh Russell, Paul Whitelam / Alan Elliott, Joe Mogg / Jake Cutler, George Penfold / Ryan Barker, John Hiscock / Terry Madley, Pete Shaw / Steven Russel , Matthew Huddy / Mark Truscott and Tom Marvel / Lewis Davies