Now Reading
Feasting on the Foxhill Finale! Bridgestone British Masters Finale – Preview

Feasting on the Foxhill Finale! Bridgestone British Masters Finale – Preview


Duck Smart

The famous Foxhill venue in Wiltshire will be playing host to the final round of the 2021 Bridgestone British Masters this weekend.

Feature Image courtesy of Dick Law

With series leader Liam Knight out, the Pro MX1 title comes down to a straight shoot out between Cab Screens Crescent Yamaha racer Dan Thornhill and Motocycle Yamaha rider Brad Todd. 9 points separate the duo with Thornhill in the driving seat but Todd is the form rider of the series having won the last six motos on the bounce.  Riders who could throw a spanner into the works are the Par Homes Husqvarna duo of Josh Gilbert and Evgeny Bobryshev, Josh Spinks and Tom Grimshaw who moves up from MX2.

The Gabriel Insulation KTM rider John Adamson has one hand on the Pro MX2 trophy holding a 62 point lead over Michael Ellis, so with a good moto one under his belt, the title will be going the way of the Scotsman.

Quite a few riders have been moving up a class in the youth ranks so expect some interesting results with some young guns stepping up to the plate in their respective groups.

Robbie Daly has a 23 point advantage in the Junior 65’s over Alfie Geddes-Green. Round three winner Joel Winstanley-Dawson also has an outside chance of the title but he will need some good fortune and great results to get it done.

In the Small Wheel 85’s Reece Jones has been a revelation and has taken the chequers in each and every moto this season.  His great form has meant he has a 99 point lead over both Drew Stock and Chester Hyde who will be duking it out for second.

Billy Askew has racked up a 78 point margin on Finley Evans so some solid points-scoring rides will nail him the title.  Tyla Hooley is just 7 points off of Evans too so will be keen to force the move into second in the final standings.

Ben Clark pretty much has the MXY2 Youth title wrapped up, so the battle will really be for the number two spot which could see anyone of Kayde Rayns, Ayden Smith, Jude Turton or Max Lewis standing on the number two step of the podium.

There are just two points between Troy Willerton and Jordan Bachelor in the 125’s with this a title that could go down to the wire.  The same applies to the third and final podium spot with just 5 points separating James Barker and Bradley Doyle.

In Amateur MX1 Aaron Patstone is in control holding a 870 point advantage over George Clarke, Edward Briscoe should have enough points up his sleeve to fend off Harry Bradley for third.

Alfie and Rory Jones will be going all at it for the AMateur MX2 title as Alfie has a minuscule 5 point advantage over his rival. Dan Brough looks odds on for third but if the Jones’s mess each other up he could be in with a chance of the title.

Mark Kinsley will be hoping to bring back some of his early-season form as he looks to keep Max Wood at bay and take the Clubman Championship. Mitchell Collins, Matt Jones and Scott Almore are all in with a shout of nailing third.

Spectators are welcome to attend with prices £10 for Adults, £5 for Children and Under 3’s free.


Entry Lists

Pro MX1

No Rider’s Name
3 Josh Gilbert
16 Tom Grimshaw
22 Richard McKeown
29 Kierren Genge
95 Dan Thornhill
180 Josh Spinks
425 Drew Anderson
447 Simon Booth
714 Brad Todd
777 Evgeny Bobryshev

Pro MX2

2 John Adamson
4 Robert Yates
7 Louie Kessel
10 Michael Ellis
19 Charlie Putnam
32 Calum Mitchell
48 Adam Collings
99 Howard Wainwright
365 Sam Nunn

Junior 65’s

6 Nixon Coppins
6 Mason Martin Doe
10 Tom White
11 Jamie Thorpe
12 Arthur King
14 Jack Leese
14 Jett Gardiner
16 Teddy Merriman
22 Marty Spires
25 Lewis Day
31 Walt Carroll
50 Tommie Perfect
55 Olly Waters
57 Leo Wilson
100 Harley Ince
100 Harry Cuddy
104 Williams Evans
111 Alfie Geddes-Green
115 Ashton Kitching
142 William Maccauley
199 Olivia Reynolds
211 Chad Prince
215 Chase Panter
236 Joel Winstanley-Dawson
238 Ryan Taylor
313 Terry Challinor
314 Talen Hodgson
357 Finley Pickering
469 Charley Gerrard
501 Troy Kennett
512 Stanley Siebert
615 Mason Brown
800 Robbie Daly
834 Oscar Gilham

Small Wheel 85’s

1 Blake Ward-Clarke
4 Zane Sibley Deakin
10 Jaxon Haswell
11 Lucas Lee
14 Freddie Gardiner
18 Drew Stock
29 William Siddons
31 Libby Chatburn
33 Oakley Kettle
38 Liam Bell
42 Zachary Howells
48 Hayden Statt
53 Finley Easton
57 Chester Hyde
100 Ryan Prentice
104 Reece Jones
106 Ollie Jewitt
118 Tyler Rogers
122 Jamie Prentice
184 Jamie Keith
212 Maison Jones
221 Harvey Collins
222 Andrew Piggford
601 Casey Kennett

Big Wheel 85’s

3 Lucy Barker
5 Jack Brearey
7 Tyler Jones
8 Dylan Meaney
11 Jack Ranner
12 Finley Evans
21 Cole Hall
30 Charlie Richmond
31 Will Haddock
34 Danny Moore
44 Callum Johnson
45 Bayley Ward-Clarke
46 Hayden Yeend
55 Ryan Waggott
77 Kyron Carron
79 Josh Vail
99 Jake Walker
100 Issac Ash
101 Tyla Hooley
107 Logan Ireland
123 Charlie Hucklebridge
148 Declan Wright
174 Alfie Duckett
199 Archie Hobbs
411 Shaun Mahoney
441 Billy Askew
711 Troy Weaver

MXY2 Youth

5 Harrison Drewell
5 Liam Bennett
10 Harvey Cashmore
12 Jude Turton
15 Joshua Williams
17 Kayde Rayns
18 Max Smith
19 Syd Putnam
21 Bayliss Utting
25 Cody Spacagna
34 Josh Bassett
44 Matt Cooper
47 Jasper Gibson
51 Sonny Shipton
72 Billy Moriarty
72 Raife Broadley
82 Eric Lynch
101 Cameron Jackson
101 Mackenzie Marshall
114 Harvey Antrobus
121 Josh Jones
123 Jason Bancroft
171 Luke Southern
174 Corey Collins
194 Leyton Duffy
277 Ben Clark
280 Callum Mccaul
281 Liam Ware
289 Riley Halstead
417 Harrison Greenough
433 Jack Lindsay
472 Leon Ongley
495 Archie Fremel
546 Max Lewis
592 Jamie Collins
654 Jack Dando
666 Ayden Smith
806 Samuel Jackson
959 Max Aspden


4 Bradley Doyle
6 Hayden Stevens
7 Luke Newman
11 Liam Deegan
19 Joe Brookes
38 Alfie Barnes
52 Luke Dean
63 Dan Arkell
65 Fin Wilson
74 Troy Willerton
82 Ashton Barlow
108 Robert Storer
111 Richy Roberts
131 Henry Siddiqui
149 Rob Barney
171 Arai Elcock
187 Mitch Cook
187 Tom Daniels
221 Tye Jones
222 Harrison Jepson
307 Danny Tollet
410 James Barker
456 Ollie Colmer
522 Frankie Elwell
555 Mckenzie Marshall
711 Jordan Bachelor
777 Archie Hicks
936 Aaron Nicholls


0 Joshua Lee Young
0 James Thompson
3 Tod Thompson
4 Adam Paxton
7 Jake Pembridge
9 Jacob Bell
10 Scott Alymore
10 Connor Barnett
12 Robert Morris
14 Jack Loveridge
17 Mark Harvey
17 Tallon Aspden
41 Scott Isherwood
44 Phil West
45 Josh Watson-Bailey
50 Charlie Sutton
69 Stuart Perry
77 Steven Lennie
91 Mark Kinsley
93 Curtis Henderson
96 Luke Jenkinson
99 Aidan Carney
99 Matthew Fuller
105 Rory Wootton
106 Alex Harvey
123 Joe Sargent
131 Kevin McBride
173 Mitchil Collins
174 Josh Ithell
217 James Benson
271 Fion Thomas
295 Jamie Isherwood-Birkett
307 Robert Williams
324 Richard Evans
401 George Elsden
403 Ben Hughes
461 Dean Paling
496 Matthew Jones
755 Max Wood
Chris Alcock

Amateur MX1

2 Lee Randall-Smith
4 Harry Bradley
7 Tyrone Cleaver
33 James Day
33 Jordan Wright
46 Benjamin Knight
52 Matty Fry
53 Mitch Best
54 Corey Hockey
56 Edward Briscoe
56 Ross Millard
61 Connor Dickens
68 Dan Best
95 Aiden Maloney
95 Brad Thornhill
100 Rob Wood
100 James Rutter
101 Matt Wood
118 Kieran Clarke
127 Joshua Dodwell-Scott
133 Lee Clarkson
150 Aaron Patstone
161 George Clarke
169 Matt Lomas
205 Billy Collins
231 Kyle Creevy
240 Alex Christopher
284 Frazer Gardiner
392 Lewis O’Sullivan
414 Sam Gabriel
611 Callum Gordon
670 Scott Aldridge
772 Elliot Reeves
831 Mark Young

Amateur MX2

15 Jake Marsh
22 Ben Burridge
33 Dan Brough
33 Josh Greedy
34 Samuel Bishop
41 Mitchell Warhurst
51 Todd Ritchie
75 Aaron Ongley
80 Jake Hall
101 Luke Kennett
105 Stevie Edmonds
111 Bailey Betsworth
148 Thomas Dodsworth
181 Jesse Wren
231 Rory Jones
379 Dee Jay Walker
414 Elliott Pugh
423 Daniel Warby
711 Thomas Evans
731 Alfie Jones
885 Kris Ayres
924 Ben Gillet
996 Connor Tingle