Now Reading
Can Jarvis make it Seven? 2020 Redbull Romaniacs Vertical Madness – Preview and Entry lists

Relax to Race

Can Jarvis make it Seven? 2020 Redbull Romaniacs Vertical Madness – Preview and Entry lists



Tomorrow the 2020 Redbull Romaniacs Extreme Enduro, dubbed the Vertical Madness edition, will commence with the qualification day starting proceedings at the legendary race.

Feature Image courtesy of Future7Media

British hopes of a win are high, with the Rockstar Husqvarna duo of Graham Jarvis and Billy Bolt among the favourites. Jarvis is the master of this event having already won it on no less than six occasions and by winning the recent Sea to Sky he is still at the top of his game. Bolt is the 2020 World SuperEnduro champion and has been keeping his eye in the game by racing as much as he can including at MX Nationals at Hawkstone Park and at domestic events in the UK.

Red Bull KTM’s Jonny Walker has had to pull out of the event due to injury but the team are represented by reigning champ and WESS winner Manuel Lettenbichler.

In the Gas Gas corner is Poland ace Taddy Blazusiak, while other contenders will be Rockstar Husqvarna’s Alfredo Gomez and the Sherco athletes Wade Young and Mario Roman.

Four days of gruelling terrain follow the qualification race which decides the riders starting position on Offroad day one. The classes are split into Gold, Silver, Bronze, Iron, and the new Atom Class, with the Gold being the likes of Jarvis and Bolt and Atom a new entry-level group.

There a good few Brits in the other classes with former Dakar Rally racer Patsy Quick flying the flag in the Iron class.  Joe Deacon has been a recent Extreme Enduro convert and rides in the Silver class as does Eurotek KTM’s Mark Kirby.

The Bronze group also has British representatives with Jack Berry, Tom Collett, Harry Michael and Andre Steyn all keen to make their mark!

Entry Lists


Manuel Lettenbichler (DEU) Red Bull KTM Factory
Alfredo Gomez Cantero (ESP) Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory racing
Graham Jarvis (GBR) Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory racing
Taddy Blazusiak (POL) Gas Gas Factory Racing
Billy Bolt (GBR) Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory racing
Mario Roman (ESP) Sherco Factory racing team
Michael Walkner (AUT)
Sonny Goggia (ITA) edil rent
Rigor Rico (BRA) KTM Brasil / Ride XPower
Suff Sella (ISR) sella racing
Wade Young (ZAF) Sherco factory racing
Sandra Gomez Cantero (ESP) Zona Paddock/Husqvarna
Gavrilov Mikhail (RUS) 100%Enduro/Beta Russia
Teodor Kabakchiev (BGR) ECONT
Dustin Mccarthy (USA) Chocolate Mountain Ranch
Dominik Olszowy (POL) TEAM 501
David Braun (DEU) ATH spirit/ foxracingromania
Giorgi Gakheladze (GEO) Husky park Georgia
Babes Cristinel (ROU) Motoland
Rienk Tuinstra (NLD) Enduroriding Sibiu
Claudiu Bozesan (ROU) FACTORY GARAGE
Vasiu Nicolae (ROU) Nordica Moto


Poirot Fabien (FRA) Sport Camps France
Peter Weiss (DNK) FM Racing Romania
Fernando Maldonado Valera (ESP) Van Vas Villallba
Mark Kirby (GBR) Eurotek KTM/ K and N Surfacing
Vitalii Iakovenko (UKR)
Thomas Arnold (DEU) MC Zwönitz
Alexandr Antipin (RUS) Enduro Ural
Valerii Oleinikov (RUS) 100% ENDURO
Victor Shpalov (RUS) Enduro Syndicate
Joe Deakin (GBR) Steer commercials
Shane Moss (AUS) Untamed Enduro Romania
Alex Tara (ROU) Trail Trips România
Guillot Yoann (FRA) L.B Motos
Dmitry Serov (RUS) Old Boys
Oleksiy Dobychin (UKR)
Tim Apolle (DEU) Sherco by Baur Gruppe
Adrian Mihu (ROU) Profi Moto Shop / Factory Garage
Vladimir Kamushkin (RUS) Sherco factory


Jack Berry (GBR) JB Plant, GH moto, Sudbury Mcc
Gavin Mccarthy (USA) Chocolate Mountain Ranch
Dmitry Tagirov (RUS) UktusMoto
William Slominski (USA) Slomaniacs
Ivan Toole (IRL) Torc Ireland
Danny Melvin (USA) Team SRT
Martin Lindtner (AUT) Ilupi / Big Balls and Fire
Klaus Suciu Sørensen (DNK) Westwind surfshop
Razvan Avramescu (ROU) GO RACING ROMANIA
Manuel Mueller (DEU) Team ILUPI
Eddie Findling (DEU) HMH-Mineralöle
Bode Gregor (DEU)
Chris Hilton (NZL) Rodina
Stefan Bachmann (CHE) TC Hammersieda
Howard Lawrence (CAN) CycleworksCalgary
Valerii Elistratov (RUS)
Birger Vanderheyden (BEL) Blueberry hill enduro
Stefan Rieger (AUT) ESC Straßwalchen
Grzegorz Wnorowski (POL) GWA MECHANICAL
Bernard Hugo (FRA) Sport Camps France
Federico De Paolo (ITA) DP Moto
Francesco Teodoro Fanani (ITA) DP Moto
Richard Lambert (FRA) Mot’aubrac
Daniel Fasching (AUT) Ridexpower
Rico Gehmlich (DEU)
Sokratis Kalamenios (GRC) mandugal
Micha Zumbrunnen (CHE)
Tom Collett (GBR)
Maksym Kotushenko (UKR)
Henry Reinhardt (DEU) MX Connection
Jesus Obregon (ESP) Virtus offroad & Vanamoto MK..
Nick Karas (CAN) NJK Racing
Harry Michael (GBR) Desert Rose Racing
Andre Steyn (GBR) Steyn Racing Sherco Romania
Alexander Steinwendtner (AUT) Flatschingfast Factory Team
Remo Berger (CHE) RBS
Kevin Novello (USA) Ride Xpower
Alexander Gehlert (DEU) Dirtbiker Magazine
Holger Dettmann (DEU) Holger Dettmann
Thomas Pintal (DEU)


Rich Mumford (USA) 1KTM
Bouvier Laurent (FRA) Sport Camps France
Mourino Firmin (FRA) Sport Camps France
Mateescu Dan Stefan (ROU) Heliski Romania Racing Team
Pancho Vanhees (BEL)