Now Reading
BWMA Westermans International British Womens MX Championship 2019 Fixtures released

BWMA Westermans International British Womens MX Championship 2019 Fixtures released

by adminDecember 14, 2018

The dates for the 2019 British Womens Motocross Championship have been announced.

Report by WMX Online – Feature image courtesy of Gavin Ithell

The 2019 series sponsored again by Leicester company Westermans International will be run over 8 rounds with more exciting tracks added to the calendar. The series will be visiting Fatcats for the first time and the BWMA Will be running the final two day round at Turnpost Motoparc in Leicester where they will be putting on a big finally to the season. This year they also have a reserve round in case any rounds are cancelled as happened in 2018.

A new format for 2019 will see the adult class split into two championships after Round 4, the top 15 will continue in the Pro class racing for end of season prize money and places on the 2020 IMBA GB Ladies team. The rest will continue to race for National Championship honours, giving all abilities something to race for.

The Youth class will again continue following some exciting racing with many of last years riders moving up to adult. This is the class where our future champions will be nurtured and hope this continues to be a success.

All dates can be seen on the BWMA website on the home page with full fixtures including the WMX World Champs, IMBA Ladies Champs, AMCA Champs and BWMA Champs all listed. Go to

The full schedule is:

Round 1  – 28th April – North Nibley
Round 2 – 18th May (Saturday) – Bushton
Round 3 – 1st June (Saturday) – Fatcats
Round 4 – 9th June – Wroxton
Round 5 – 14th July – Brookthorpe
Round 6 – 18th August – Warmingham
Round 7 – 31st August/1st September – Grittenham
Round 8 – 28th/29th September – Turnpost Moto