Now Reading
Titans of Tallington Grasstrack – Preview

Titans of Tallington Grasstrack – Preview

by adminMarch 29, 2018

It seems like an eternity ago that the Grasstrack season drew to a close so there is a certain air of excitement about the opening meeting of the season the “Titans of Tallington” which understandably has a full line of racers ultra keen to get a slide on.

Feature image courtesy of Lawrence Hammonds

There is one of the biggest line up of Solo’s I have seen for a while and it given the lack on track action it will be tricky to make too many predictions.   Ones too watch will certainly be the likes of Charlie Saunders, Richard Hall, Alex Davies and young Luke Harris.

It will be interesting to see how Tony Dart goes in the 500cc Sidecars having been given the go ahead to race again after having his leg amputated.

With some of the big name 1000cc sidecar crews away in Australia this could be a chance for some new names to emerge but they will have to get past  the Rod Winterburn / Billy Winterburn outfit first.

On top of this lot there are the Quads, GT140 and youth classes so you will be able to see first hand the stars of future on show.

The first race is at 12.30pm with entry to spectate being £10.  The postcode to the venue which is near Stamford is PE9 4RJ


Full Line Up

Graeme Brown.
Anthony Worrall.
Nigel Coates.
Tim Grieg.
Tom Meakins.
Oliver Stanford.
Philip Kynman.
Dean Garrod.
Martin Adams.
Colin Teed.
Kurtis Scarboro.
Guy Pacey.
Tim Mount.
Robert Teed.
Matthew Saul.
Arran Butcher.
Scott Ryan.
Phil Thomas.
Jake Gerring.
Graham Ward.
Charlie Saunders.
Luke Harris.
Jamie Fenn-Smith.
Tim Neal.
Ryan Ashcroft.
Shaun Bickley.
John Yeldham.
Will Thurlby.
Adam Hawker.
Richard Reed.
Jonny Vernam.
David Knowles.
Chris Mackett.
Bert Marshall.
Barry Coates.
Ricky Scarboro.
Giles Dismore.
Glenn Waterfield.
Liam Ashcroft.
Lee Gray.
Luke Tuck.
John Curtis.
Thomas Rowlett.
Michael Croucher.
Richard Hall.
Louis Skelding.
Mike Skelding.
Wayne Broadhurst.
Brandon Gutteridge.
Ian Gutteridge.
Mark Wharton.
Steve Dowling.
Mike Dowling.
Alex Davies.
Ian Dudley.
Graham Thomas.
Ben Worrall.
Tim Curnock.

500cc Sidecars.
4 Simon Beard / Ant Goodwin.
7 Barrie Bennett / Eifion Hughes.
11 Chris Neame / Martin Neame.
77 Shaun Hughes / Louis Bennett.
263 Chriss Hay / Karl Hocanuik.
777 Tony Dart / Mark Hopkins.
886 Phil Rowlands / Tom Rowlands.

1000 Right-Hand Sidecars
2 Jim Penfold / TBA
3 Lee Jones / Ryan Wharton
4 Peter Lloyd / Terry Madley
25 Colin Blackbourn / TBA
29 Tom Cossar / Wayne Rickards
30 Stef Blyth / Alistair Sutherland
33 Tom Marvell / Jon Miller
46 Mike Palmer / Adam Cowper-Smith
48 Rod Winterburn / Billy Winterburn
76 Simon Beaney / Gareth Bemister
98 Joe Mogg / Jake Cutler
124 George Penfold / Ryan Barker
151 Jeffrey Measor / Gareth Tregilgas
183 Ian Lee-Amies / George Lee-Amies
375 Pete Shaw / Stephen Russell

41 Jed Rolph
63 Karl Rushen
81 Lester Denham
88 Murrie Collins
198 Syd Blackmore

James Williamson
Corey Howell
Richard Badham
Vicki Strudwick
Nick Wright
Chris Wright

Youth Competitors
Max Derrick
Sam Norris
Joshua Allen
Oliver Bovingdon
Harry Cutler
Kenzie Cossey
Charlotte Arthur
Vinny Smith
Zak Batey
Aidan Arthur
Chris Mackie
Cooper Rushen
Finnlay Field
Jake Mulford
Alfie Attoe
Aidan Thistle
Jordan Derrick
Rico Joyce
George Colvin