Now Reading
Dicing Duo’s! Frittenden & DMCC Summer Spectacular Pairs Grasstrack – Preview

Dicing Duo’s! Frittenden & DMCC Summer Spectacular Pairs Grasstrack – Preview

by adminJuly 24, 2018

Frittenden & DMCC proudly presents the 2018 Summer Spectacular Pairs Meeting motorcycle grasstrack racing on Sunday 29th July.

Report by Luke Russell – Images courtesy of Garry Shorter

The 2nd running of this fantastic event has attracted a top class lineup across the 7 classes, which should lead to some cracking racing at our usual venue of Sandhurst Bridge Farm, Frittenden, Kent. Sat Nav is TN17 2ED – The venue will be signposted, so please follow these to the track.

If you’ve never been to grasstrack before its a high octane day out for the family! Featuring 4 ultra competitive laps, with a unique twist of being a pairs event, the racing comes thick and fast with over 40 races! At the end of the day it comes do to the winner-takes-all finals, where the top scoring riders in the final will claim the spoils!

Just a taster of who is riding include Eastbourne Eagles duo Mark Baseby & Charley Powell, back to defend their crown in the 500cc solo class. In the monster 1000cc Right Hand Sidecar class, last years winners Paul Whitelam/Alan Elliott & Matt Fumarola/Gareth Williams would love to win back to back pairs titles. Add in former Masters Champion Rob Wilson/Terry Saunters & Kieran Hicks/Robbie Simmons and it should be some close racing!

As always at our events, the pits are open so you are able to get up close to the riders and their fantastic machines, free weekend camping from Friday 27th July – Monday 30th July, fresh water on site, flush toilets. On race day itself we have hot food and a beer tent..

We also have programme sponsorship available for as little as £5! Available for individuals and businesses, get in touch if you are interested.

Admission prices:
FREE weekend camping
Adults: £14
Concessions: £12
Under 16s: FREE (Must be accompanied by an Adult)
Souvenir Programmes: £2

Signing on: 9:30am

Practice: 11am

First Race: 12:30pm